Indo – Bali United officially won the Shopee Liga 1 2019. This certainty was obtained after Soldier Tridatu defeated Semen Padang in the 30th week of Shopee Liga 1 match 2019.
Before this match, Bali United had indeed been on the edge of becoming Shopee Liga 1 2019 champions. They had a distance of 15 points with Borneo FC who was runner up.
With five matches remaining, Bali United only needs one point to win. It so happened that in this week's 30th match, the match between PSM Makassar vs Borneo FC was held half an hour earlier than the Semen Padang vs Bali United match.
If Borneo FC draws or loses in this match, then Bali United will automatically win. If Borneo FC wins, Bali United only needs to get a draw against Semen Padang to become the champion.
Apparently, Borneo FC was held to a draw with a score of 2-2 by PSM Makassar. While Bali United managed to win at the Haji Agus Salim Stadium, Padang with a score of 2-0.
Thanks to these two results, Bali United was officially asked to become Shopee Liga 1 2019 champions, after their points were no longer able to be pursued by any club until the end of the season.
Entering the 2019 season, Bali United appointed a new coach. They recruited Stefanno Cuggura Teco as their new manager, replacing Widodo C Putro who resigned.
Teco, who won Persija last season, made Soldier Tridatu win six games without defeat in Shopee Liga 1 2019. But they had two defeats against Barito Putera and Persela Lamongan in weeks eight and nine.
After the defeat, Bali United appeared kicked off. They only won one defeat and two draws from the next 16 matches. As a result their position at the top of the standings increasingly strong leaving their rivals who appear inconsistent.
But a bad trend hit Bali United after they won five matches without a win (three draws, two defeats) from week 26-28. Luckily they won in the 29th week against Persib Bandung.
With this victory against Semen Padang, Bali United officially collected 63 points and became the new champion of Shopee Liga 1 2019.
After winning Shopee Liga 1 2019, Bali United still has four matches left.
They will face Persipura Jayapura and TIRA Persikabo at home before being scheduled to face Arema FC at the Kanjuruhan Stadium.
Their last party will be held at the Stadio I Wayan Dipta, Gianyar on the 22nd December against Madura United.
Indonesian Champion List

Season – Team – Coach
1994/1995 – Persib Bandung – Indra Thohir
1995/1996 – Mastrans Bandung Raya – Henk Wullems
1996/1997 – Persebaya Surabaya – Rusdy Bahalwan
1997/1998 – Terminated
1998/1999 – PSIS Semarang – Edy Paryono
1999/2000 – PSM Makassar – Syamsuddin Umar
2001 – Persija Jakarta – Sofyan Hadi
2002 – Men's Petrochemicals – Serghei Dubrovin
2003 – Persik Kediri – Jaya Hartono
2004 – Persebaya Surabaya – Jacksen F Tiago
2005 – Persipura Jayapura – Rahmad Darmawan
2006 – Peach Kediri – Deniel Roekito
2007 – Sriwijaya FC – Rahmad Darmawan
2008/2009 – Persipura Jayapura – Jacksen F Tiago
2009/2010 – Arema Indonesia – Robert Rene Alberts
2010/2011 – Persipura Jayapura – Jacksen F Tiago
2011/2012 – Sriwijaya FC – Cash Hartadi
2012/2013 – Persipura Jayapura – Jacksen F Tiago
2014 – Persib Bandung – Djajang Nurjaman
2015 – Terminated
2017 – Bhayangkara FC – Simon McMenemy
2018 – Persija Jakarta – Stefano Cuggura ‘Teco’
2018 – Bali United – Stefano Cuggura ‘Teco’

Bali United Official Post Becomes Champion of Indonesia 2019 League 1 displayed early on MIX News Football. .

Source link