Jakarta – Persipura Jayapura has again recruited two new players, namely Doni Harold Monim and Fridolin Kristof Yoku, for the 2020 League I season.
Chairman of Persipura Jayapura Benhur Tomi Mano said the two players were young Papuans who had previously played in a number of professional clubs in League I.
"Persipura Jayapura added more ammunition, namely Doni Monim and Fridolin Yoku, they officially joined the team," he said in Jayapura City, Friday afternoon.
According to him, the two players will join the team and will immediately follow the inaugural practice on Saturday this week.
"They will strengthen the team, they are Papuan children who are rich in experience from outside teams. The hope is that their arrival will make the team more solid and be able to win the championship, "he said.
BTM, as he is familiarly called, explained that the two players were not the result of selection for young Papuan footballers taking place on the Waena PLTD field.
"If the selection is different, if the two of them are from the outside. If the selection of young players will also be added to the team, "he said
Doni Harold Monim, who plays in the position of defender, is known to have defended Perseru Serui and finally costumed Barito Putera.
While Fridolin Kristof Yoku, who played in the middle, was recorded in the previous season defending Semen Padang.
Before, Tuesday this week, the team's management nicknamed the Black Pearl had announced 24 players who had been recruited and contracted for the 2020 League I season.
The 24 players are 17 old players and seven new players. The old players are Dede Sulaiman, Mario Fabio Londok, Fitrul Dwi Rustapa, Boaz TE Solossa, Ricardo Salampessy, Ian Louis Kabes, Justin Pae, Bernardus Valentino Telaubun, M Tahir, Marinus Wanewar, Israel Wamiau, Gunansar Mandowen, Kevin Rumakiek, Evraim Awes , Theofilo Numberi, Todd Rivaldo Ferre, and Patrick Womsiwor.
While the seven new players signed by Persipura are Gery Mandagi, Yohanis Ferinando Pahabol, Imanuel Rumbiak, Takuya Matsunaga from Japan, Thiago Amaral Damon Arthur da Cunha from Brazil, and Sylvano Comvalius from the Netherlands. .

Source link